The Committee

The committee of the Ditchling Players are responsible for the ongoing health of the society and selecting and supporting the directors with the two shows produced each year.

There is a separate social committee that organise events for members including unrehearsed play readings and trips several times each year.

President: Ian Clayton

Patron: Jamie Theakston

Chair: Diane Burman (Contact:

Secretary: Sue Hanna  (Contact:

Treasurer:  Penelope Bennett (Contact:

Membership: John Merret (Contact:

Publicity: David Tettersell (Contact:

Other members of the committee include: Neil Iosson, Sara Fisher

Social Committee: Sue Hanna, James Olsworth-Peter, Sarah Trayler